Six Seconds is the preeminent international certifying body for emotional intelligence development, and our certification is increasingly recognized as the gold standard.  In addition, our certifications are accredited by: The International Coach Federation, The American Association of Business Psychology, The University of San Diego, and The California Board of Behavior Sciences.


The International Coach Federation

Accredited Courses:  EQC, CEQ, VS, SEI 1-1.
What it means: Graduates of these courses can earn Coach Continuing Education Units that are required for ICF Membership and ICF Certification Renewal.
Optional recognition:  Graduates can request a certificate documenting the credits.
SEI 1-1: 10 CCEUS
Who it’s for:  ICF Members and ICF Coaches.



Accredited by the American Institute of Business PsychologyThe American Institute of Business Psychology

Six Seconds is a Charter Member.
Accredited Course:  The EQ Certification
What it means: This means that the certification program you are taking has been thoroughly reviewed and has attained the highest standards for a training program of its type, so your certification is internationally recognized. Optional recognition:  Graduates can be individually accredited as AIOBP members to demonstrate their credibility.
Who it’s for:  Any professionals, esp those in the business sector.


The University of San Diego

Accredited Course:  EQC plus any program offered by Six Seconds office in the US.
What it means: Graduates can earn continuing education units for use in a variety of professional certifications.
Optional recognition: Graduate Extension Credit. One semester unit for each 12.5 hours of attendance.
Who it’s for:  Educators, Nurses, other professionals who need CEUs for renewing of credentials.


California Board of Behavioral Sciences

Accredited Course:  All Six Seconds’ programs.
What it means: CEUS are available to program attendees.
Optional recognition: Continuing education hours are available and are used by licensed professionals for renewal of licensure.
Who it’s for: Marriage and Family Therapists (MFT) and Licensed Clinical Social Workers (LCSW), and other professionals licensed by the Board of Behavioral Sciences – in California, and some states allow California hours to be applied.